I authorize BIHER to contact me.

School of Physiotherapy

Sri Lakshmi Narayana School of Physiotherapy (SLNSOP) is started with a mission of health and fitness for all through evidence based Physiotherapeutic system of health care and to provide quality in all spheres of higher learning in health services. SLNSOP is situated within the Medical college campus of Sri Lakshmi Narayana Institute of Medical Sciences (SLIMS), Agaram Village, Pondicherry-605 502 and affiliated to Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research (BIHER), Chennai.

Name of the Course
Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT)

The duration of BPT course shall be for 4years & 6months (Internship) which shall include lectures, practical and six month internship after passing all the exams

Age Limit
Lower Age limit is 17 years completed as on July of the year of admission

Medium Of Instruction
English shall be the medium of instruction for the subjects of study and for the examination of the Bachelor of Physiotherapy degree course.

Eligibility Criteria and process of selection for Admission
The candidate who has passed XII Standard or other equivalent examinations with the following subjects English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology as mandatory subject will be eligible for admission. Reservation policy as per State Government norms.

Fee Structure
BPT Course fee Non-refundable fee of Rs. 50,000/ Per Semester (Excluding Exam Fee). At the time of admission in 1" Semester a sum of Rs. 5,000/ is charged as caution money in addition to the course fee which is refundable when the student complete the course. Application fee of Rs. 1,000/- extra at the admisison.

Minimum Working Days In a Semester
Each academic year shall consist of not less than 120 working days per semester

Compulsory Internship
All candidates admitted to Bachelor of Physiotherapy Degree Course shall undergo Six months of Physiotherapy internship in the Institution he/she has studied after successful completion of the final examination in the following clinical areas.
1. Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation - 6 weeks
2. Department of orthopaedics & Traumatology -30 days
3. Department of Medicine and Neurology -30 days
4. Department of Cardiopulmonary Sciences including ICCU-2 weeks
5. Intensive Care Unit (ICU)-2 weeks
6. Paediatrics - 2 weeks
7. Obstetrics and Gynaecology-2 weeks
8. General Surgery and SICU - 2 weeks